Forside» I samarbejde med Naturhistorisk Museum Aarhus Log ind | Opret profil | Hjælp
fyld
22. februar 2019

Forum

Forumoversigt | Start ny tråd | Seneste tråde | Aktive tråde | Ubesvarede tråde | Retningslinjer

Side 1 af 1 - Gå til side 1

Navn Forum -> Karplanter -> Seneste tråde | Aktive tråde | Ny tråd | Ubesvarede tråde

anahi anahi
Arums and Trollius (Læst 2158 gange) Postet d. 04-03-08 kl. 20:32
hello everybody,

I'm a student from switzerland and I'm working ôn the pollination biology of Arum maculatum , Arum cylindraceum and Trollius europaeus in Europe. For this I need to collect some pollinators and some leaves of the plants through the whole distribution of the plants. My problem is that it is important that I arrive at teh sites when plants are in blossom... not before and not after.. just at the right moment... As I can not be everywher all the time to control this, îIt would be great if somebody could tell me when the plants are ready to flower in different parts of the distribution... so I would liek to know if anybody of you could make me this service, and when you see one population of one of these species with tight flowers you tell me, and then I know that blossom is for the next -let's say- week...

I hope somebody will be able to help me... THANKS!!!

Kommentér

Ole B. Lyshede
#1 postet d. 04-03-08 kl. 20:55. Emne: Arums and Trollius
Hi.

Arum maculatum is cultivated, but often escaped to nature in Denmark. A. cylindraceum is not known here at all. We have the wild species Arum alpinum ssp. danicum, mainly in the southern part of DK. Very few know the difference between this and A. maculatum. They must be digged up to investigate their rhizomes.

Trollius is now extremely rare.

If I come over some of these I shall report to you.

Best regards

Ole

Kommentér

Stig Madsen
#2 postet d. 06-03-08 kl. 23:58. Emne: Arums and Trollius